Falmouth Finds

While on my jollies in Falmouth, Cornwall last week I found some beautiful little shops and was spoilt for choice with the amount of cute and original products I stumbled across in my favourite little town 🙂

Porters of FalmouthLet’s start with Porters of Falmouth – first visit to this gorgeous little shop selling a carefully selected collection of beautiful items, in the yummiest of pretty pastel colour palettes.  I really was like a kid in a sweet shop, only the treats in here were stunning Letterpressed cards, handcrafted homewares and original textiles from a selection of independent designer makers.

Here are my faves!

Cards by hello Lucky

Bold letterpress cards by Hello LuckyHello Lucky

Circus inspired textiles by Butterscotch and BeestingButterscotch and BeestingButterscotch and Beesting1 

Super cute wooden birds by Anna Wiscombe (A familiar sight at I happened to purchase a little family of birds for my Mum on Mothers day earlier this year, which of course she loved! who wouldn’t…)Zoe Brewer, My Interior Stylist Yeshen Venema Photography

Nautical accessories and kitchenwares by Mellybee (perfect for Tall Ships last week!)Mellybee tote Mellybee Mellybee fab

Second stop Seasalt, a family favourite where I fell in love with the wonderful array of printed tea towels hanging in the window display.  I especially love how the website tells you who designed each print!Seasalt Falmouth Seasaly tea towel Seasalt Tea Towel1 Seasalt Tea Towel Seasalt t

 

A visit to Willow and Stone has become a must on my annual trips to Falmouth.  This year my favourites being playful prints by Lisa Jones Studio (I couldn’t resist the ‘butty bear’ print – a super cute illustration of a grumpy looking bear chomping a sandwich, just my cup of tea!)Lis jones Butty Bear Lisa Jones Brogue

The shops layout and fixtures and fittings are enough to make me swoon – a mixture of old and new including wooden ladders displaying an array of modern treasures alongside old apothecary chests and ancient bottles, LOVELY ❤Willow and Stone Willow and Stone1 Willow and Stone Confessions of a design geek

 

Click here to follow me on Pinterest for more of my favourite finds 🙂

(Pictures by : Porters of Falmouth, Butterscoth and Beesting, Anna Wiscombe, Mellybee, Seasalt, Willow and Stone, Lisa Jones Studio, Confessions of a Design Geek)

 

 

One thought on “Falmouth Finds

Leave a Reply

