Bees Magnified

My brother recently purchased an amazing lens for his iPhone which I didn’t even know existed! This lens really appealed to me as I LOVE taking photos but am not always in the mood to lug around my DSLR. The Olloclip is great as you can just pop it in your pocket, no carriage at all and means you won’t miss that perfect snap 🙂

When in Cornwall on holiday we decided to put the macro lens to the test and could’t believe the results!

Now, anyone who knows me will realise I am slightly obsessed with bees…so I apologise if these photographs terrify you but I think they’re pretty awesome!!  We stumbled across the lovely Queen Mary Gardens whilst out for a potter at Gyllyngvase beach, and the colourful range of wildlife friendly flowers which have been planted meant that the garden was alive with my friends the bees!photo 5 y photo 4 y photo 4 (1) y photo 3 (3) y photo 2 (3) y photo 1 (3) y photo 1 (1) y

 

 

I then discovered these amazing photos on the National Geographic website.  Now I can’t say that our photos are anything like comparable to these – but not bad for photographs taken with a phone hey?!

 

2-golden-dusting-16001-carpenter-bee-1600
6-bumblebee-1600

Photos : http://www.nationalgeographic.com

Leave a Reply

