My Home Is In The North

MEAfter exhibiting at Home Is back in April I was really excited to be taking part again last weekend. It was so lovely to be back at Hallé St Peter’s for our second show – a stunning deconsecrated church in the heart of historic Ancoats in my home city of Manchester.IMG_2141 IMG_2142 IMG_2143

Around 30 independent artists and designer makers filled the space with an array of unique and colourful treasures. I had a little chance to explore myself and here are some of my favourites from the day 🙂

My lovely stand neighbours at Ink Inc displayed an amazing array as always of hand illustrated cards, prints and homewares with so many cute characters to choose from!INK INC1 ink inc

I loved just about everything on Homeward’s stand.  A really gorgeous collection of rustic and retro items for the home – right up my street! These lovely metal boxes in particular are on my wishlist.HOMEWARD HOMEWARD1

Adriana Gentile‘s stall was really eye catching.  A selection of cushions and homewares created from handwoven fabrics in a really original and eye catching colour palette. I particularly loved these mini lavendar cushions which smelt beautiful as you drifted past the stall.adriana

Bold and original mosaics and prints by Manchester Mosaics.MOSAICS MOSAICS1

Another favourite was Claire Murray who mixes hand drawn organic elements with bright colours and interesting contrasting fabrics.CLAIRE MURR1 CLAIRE MURR

The time of year also gave us all the perfect excuse to get a bit Christmassy! Here are some of my festive favourites…

Beautifully intricate hand cut paper baubles by Katie King Design.KATIE KING

Christmas cards by Northern Letters.NORTHERN

Delicate ceramic star decorations by White Light Ceramics (which I couldn’t resist and cannot wait to hang on my tree in December!)WHITE LIGHT

These playful handmade cards by Kate Bufton at Book Transformations are made using old Christmas stamps! Such a lovely and original idea!BOOK TRANSListen out for information on 2015’s events, hope to see you there 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

