Chapter One

IMG_0083Yesterday I visited a new addition to Manchester’s quirky array of coffee shops; indie bookshop Chapter One in the city’s Northern Quarter…and I LOVED it!

From photos I had seen online I was expecting a tiny, cosy den of a space, but in fact the shop is pretty huge!

IMG_0089We sat in a lovely area with homely tartan wing back chairs and blankets, a lovely Saturday afternoon away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of the city. A perfect flat white served in a cute glass cup was just what I needed after jostling my way up Market Street!

I Particularly loved the area at the back of the shop where visitors are welcome to sit and write away on old typewriters! Super cute and I loved the choice of wallpaper!

IMG_0080

I was also rather enamored with the stenciled concrete floor…

IMG_0087

…and the used book display…

IMG_0086

…and this “Nat bit” as my friends described it – a gorgeous display of greetings cards, wrapping paper and stationary by the lovely Rifle Paper Co, who’s creations I am a big fan of at the moment 🙂

IMG_0084 (1)

I’m definitely going to keep my eyes open for upcoming events here as the shop is set to host intimate performances and book launches throughout the year – be sure to check it out soon!

Leave a Reply

